## **Public Document Pack**



Strategic Licensing Committee 1

INSERT NEXT MEETING DATE

Public

ltem

# MINUTES OF THE STRATEGIC LICENSING COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 22 MAY 2025 11.00 - 11.10 AM

#### Responsible Officer: Tim Ward

Email: tim.ward@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 257713

#### Present

Councillors Jamie Daniels, Greg Ebbs, Susan Eden, Brian Evans, Adam Fejfer, Rhys Gratton, Nick Hignett, Alan Holford, Peter Husemann, Nigel Lumby, Vicky Moore, Mark Owen, Jon Tandy, Colin Taylor and Julian Dean (Substitute) (substitute for Christopher Lemon)

#### 1 Election of Chairman

It was proposed seconded and duly **RESOLVED**:

That Councillor Jon Tandy be elected Chairman of the Strategic Licencing Committee for the forthcoming municipal year

#### 2 Apologies

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor Chris Lemon

Councillor Julian Dean substituted for Councillor Lemon

### 3 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

It was proposed, seconded and duly **RESOLVED**:

That Councillor Brian Evans be appointed Vice Chairman of the Strategic Licencing Committee for the forthcoming municipal year

#### 4 Appointment of Members to the Licencing and Safety Sub-Committee

It was proposed, seconded and duly **RESOLVED**:

That Councillors Rhys Gratton, Peter Husemann, Nigel Lumby, Mark Owen and Colin Taylor be elected to serve on the Licencing and Safety Committee for the period to the next Council elections in 2029

### 5 Date of Next Meeting

Members were advised that the next scheduled meeting of the Strategic Licencing Committee would be held on 18 June 2025 at 10.00am

Signed ..... (Chairman)

Date: